Waiting for You

This is what I hear God saying: I’ve already done it. I’m just waiting for you to get here. I’ve fixed it, healed it, opened the door, directed you, guarded & protected you, anointed you, and developed you. I’m just waiting for you to get here.

I discovered something that blew my mind: God knows my needs before I am even aware of them…before I can even ask him to meet them. This moves me to an entirely new level of trust—just believing that God’s got it taken care of. The simple cure for my anxiety: trust God.

God’s concept of time is completely different from my shallow linear perspective. While I can only understand events as taking place sequentially, God’s concept is so much deeper. For him, there is Kairoj(in Greek),  which can be understood as “appointed time.” Perhaps these are the milestones that I might celebrate throughout my life–finishing school, getting married, entering motherhood, etc. All that matters is that it’s done in the right time, and not prematurely.

The “appointed time” has already been selected for me. Though I have not arrived to full spiritual maturity, God is able to “see” me there. I hear him telling me–“I see you, Sheridan. I’m waiting for you to get here.” Like waiting for a curtain to open at a show, God is waiting to unveil his finished work in me. I believe that he is omnipresent–able to be everywhere all at the same time. Therefore, he is present in my past, my present, and my future. As I consider the vision for my future, I can see him beckoning me to meet him there. It’s amazing that he is able to accompany me on my journey while he is waiting for me to arrive at the finish line.

About SheridanRichards

Many companies have policy and management challenges. I've met many people who have started nonprofits, but don't know how to manage or fund them. I can assist you with strategic planning and executing your big vision. I have over a decade of leadership experience and a strong track record in organizational development, human resources management, and fund development. I've worked with teams to build organizations from the ground up, expand donor bases, and raise three-quarters of a million dollars. I know what works. You will save time and energy if you hire me to assist you. I provide solutions in: Nonprofit Management, Organizational Development, Board Development, Fund Development Strategies, Community Engagement, Administration, Strategic Planning, Budgeting, Process Mapping, Policy Development, Human Resources Management, Benefits, Classification, Compensation, Employee Relations, Recruitment, Risk Management, Training. Contact me for a free 30-minute consultation. View all posts by SheridanRichards

Leave a Reply

